Welcome to the BillionGraves Community! An amazing community of users from every corner of the globe here to help you in your BillionGraves endeavors! Join the movement and connect with others to create the world's largest GPS cemetery database!
Welcome to BillionGraves Q&A, where you can ask questions, receive support, and look at answers from other members of the BillionGraves community.

3,170 questions

4,113 answers

4,457 comments

2,728 users

Assist with Transcription Corrections

1 like 0 dislike
I have been doing BG transcriptions for about a year and would like to provide assistance also by reviewing and correcting other transcriptions if needed.  Is there an easier way to do that other than going to a particular cemetery page and selecting IMAGES - and going through them one-by-one?

Thanks for any guidance to expedite the process.
asked Mar 21, 2017 in Records by JeanneZie BG Beginner (370 points)
I have been photographing and transcribing on BG since May 2014.  While I'm waiting for winter to be over so I can go out again, I am trying to correct errors.  I haven't been on the Community in quite some time, but today I decided to post a comment. I am hoping I live for at least another 25 years because that's how long it's going to take to correct all the needless errors on the 65,000+ images I've uploaded.  Names in ALL CAPS, obvious missing dates, maiden names transcribed as middle names, spelling errors, incorrect dates, and the thing that bugs me the most - transcribing the names of people on headstones who have NO DATE OF DEATH.  These should be transcribed under "Others not buried here".  Once they're removed, there seems to be no way to enter them, unless their name is put in Grave info.